sugar space


Performances at the Strip Mall
July 3, 2009, 4:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I love planning for the fall as there are always a lot of performances upcoming.  We will have Pinnacle Acting Company, Utah Theater Artists, Artist in Residence recipient Monica Campbell performing in the space.  In addition I will be choreographing for Loren Lambert’s short play (fyi- I am looking for around 10 dancers, yogi’s, movers and actors who move – email me if interested- small peformance stipend).  We are also brewing some fine ever-changing art installations that I think will spruce up the block a bit but more on that later.  I am also starting to relish the fact that we are located in somewhat of a “strip mall”.  I love that it challenges us even more to think out of the box when our work space is in the classic american  flourescent lit slab-o-concrete.  Which reminds me… We are days away from adding the track lighting that has been in my garage for a year, taking up space and pissing my husband off.  Yeah!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

